Saturday, 16 May 2015

Gratification by Clara Grace Walker

Title: Gratification

Series: Desire Never Dies


Maggie McKenzie broke Preston Tyler’s heart three years ago, when she left him mere weeks before their wedding. Now Preston finds he must swallow his pride and go to her for help in order to save the company their father’s built from a hostile takeover. But time has not healed the unresolved issues between them, and the hidden agendas of others threaten not only to keep them apart, but to cost Preston his company, and possibly his life.
GOSSIP: Tabloid publisher Nicholas Beck is usually the one reporting lurid headlines and bad behavior. His wife’s murder, however, turns the tables on him, and Nick finds himself the target of a police investigation, while his name is the one making headlines. Broken-hearted, under suspicion and determined to clear his name, Nick seeks solace in the arms of beautiful photographer Jamie Jennings. Either she will be the answer to everything wrong in his life, or the biggest mistake he’s made yet.


Suspense Romance